September 24, 2021


Technology/Tech News – Get all the latest news on Technology, Gadgets with reviews, prices, features, highlights and specificatio

James Blake postpones his new album

James Blake postpones his new album

James Blake has postponed the release of his new album. His fifth record ‘Your Friends’ Who Break Your Heart was originally scheduled to be released on September 10, 2021. Instead, October 8th was targeted. The reason given by his music label Universal Music is that “the vinyl presses so close to his heart didn’t end in time”.

Blake himself explains in a statement posted to Instagram why the vinyl version is so important to him – and as an excuse, he announced that he will soon be releasing another new single:

Recently, Blake had heard the new song “Life Is Not The Same” on the live stream:

“Life Is Not The Same” is the second new single after “Say What You Will” from James Blake’s fifth album, Friends Who Break Your Heart. The current record, ASSUME FORM, was released in 2019. In our review, ME Editor Albert Koch described the start of his career and the impact of James Blake as follows: “His debut James Blake (2011) was the peak and end point for dubstep, it wasn’t just One milestone in the evolution of the genre, it also gave rise to the sound that would dominate progressive pop in ten years – into the mainstream. Post-dubstep became R’n’B became hip-hop. Beyoncé, Drake, Frank Ocean, Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott, Vince Staples – they all worked with the dull London prodigy so that a little bit of the glamor of underground music would pass on to them; the boundaries between genres are becoming more and more blurred.”

See also  ▷ An author from your city published the thriller - ABYSSES - Greed

In the music video for “Say What You Will,” James Blake chose a special co-star: Phineas, brother and producer Billie Eilish. The clip shows him as an unprecedentedly successful pop star, with James Blake constantly trying to compare himself to him. The music video finally ended after being visibly beaten and always in the conspicuous shadow of his idol, with a quote from Theodore Roosevelt “Comparison is the thief of joy.”

The playlist also reveals that James Blake has worked with rappers SZA, JID, and SwaVay on Heartbreaking Friends. He also recorded a joint song with Chicago singer-songwriter Monica Martin. James Blake has also announced 15 concert dates as part of his upcoming US tour. The tour kicks off in San Diego, California on September 16, 2021.

James Blakes neues Album Friends Break Your Heart – Song List:

1. Famous last words
2. Life is not the same

3. Return (feat. SZA)
4. The funeral
5. Frozen (feat. JID and SwaVay)
6. I am so blessed that you are mine
7. Foot forward
8. Show Me (with Monica Martin)
9. Say what you want
10. The Lost Angel Nights
11. Friends who break your heart
12. If you are not safe