January 25, 2022


Technology/Tech News – Get all the latest news on Technology, Gadgets with reviews, prices, features, highlights and specificatio

Zidou, who was called up in the CAN, misses many FC Porto matches

FC Porto’s left defender, Zido Sanusi, has been called up by the Nigeria squad for the Africa Cup of Nations.

The competition takes place between January 9 and February 6, 2022, in Cameroon, which means that Zaidu can embezzle the “dragon” for more than a month.

The defender will represent the Super Eagles in the African Cup of Nations and will miss at least three league matches and one Portuguese Cup match.

FC Porto will face Benfica for the championship on December 30th. According to O Jojo, the dragons will ask permission for Zedo to move to the selection after the “Classic”.

But the left defender will miss the squad for matches against Estoril, Belenenses and Famalicao, in the first league, and in the Portuguese Cup quarter-finals.

The Nigerian Federation notes, in a statementPlayers must reach the national team stage, in Abuja, on December 29, with the exception of athletes lining up in the Premier League, who will be able to travel later, on January 3.

Nigeria is in Group D of the 2022 African Cup of Nations, along with Egypt, Guinea-Bissau and Sudan.

List of organizers from Nigeria for the 2022 African Cup of Nations

Guarda Reedes: Francis Uzuho (Omonia Region); John Noble (Enyimba FC); Daniel Akbe (Kaiser Chiefs); Madoka Okoye (Sparta Roterao);

Devisas: shidozee awazem (Aniaspor); Kenneth Omero (Leganis); Leon Balogun (Glasgow Rangers); William Ekong (Watford); Olaoluwa Aina (Turin); Jamilo Collins (Badeburn); Abdullah Shehu (Omonia region); Zido Sanusi (Porto); Olissa Nda (Orlando Pirates);

Medius: Frank Onika (Brentford); Joseph Ayodele Aribo (Glasgow Rangers); Wilfried Ndidi (Leicester); Chidera Ijok (CSKA Moscovo); Kelechi Nwakali (Huesca);

See also  Top scorer Pablo completes 100 matches with São Paulo in an unforgettable night - 06/08/2021

Avansados: Ahmed Musa (Fatih Karagomerc); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal); Victor Osimhen (Napolis); Moses Simon (Nantes); Sadiq Omar (Almeria); Taiwo Awoniyi (União Berlim); Odion Jude Ighalo (Youth); Alex Iwobi (Everton); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester); Emmanuel Dennis (Watford).